Fragments

Overdose
I misread the recommended dosage
when I injected myself with empathy

To Understand
The Quiddity of an Inconnu.

Of Buckets
The potential mistakes became a faraway bucket of hallucination for the two scatter-brained star hoppers.

desperate double standards
I ask, “Why me, God?” when I am in pain and yet I ask “Why not me, God?” when I am the only one exempt of pain. I am forever unsatisfied with the distribution of suffering.

audibly; not silently or in a whisper.
my soul desires to be read aloud

The moment of sickening silence
He vomited up a silence so tactile and tangible that you could reach out and hold it in your hands, rub it in your palms, and let it run through your fingers. A gruesome, disgusting absence of sound. Eventually, he polluted my own intellect with his heaving muteness and I forgot about all the words I should have said.

Sustainance of Awe                                                                                                                     Fractures of delight, perfection in disguise; and then….. the moment is right. The colors align, and my thoughts are stilled.

Ordinary Sophistication of Samuel Simpleton                                                                       Smoky thoughts from a fireproof question of authority                                                                    While sleeping, left-handedness manifests from a desire for uniqueness                                    Is there an implication of choice or is it a ghost of a chaotic nonchalance?

 

 

Leave a comment